Skip to content


10/3/2019: The proposal entitled “Elasto-inertial microfluidics platforms for enrichment of exosomes for cancer diagnosis” is funded by Cowboys for Cancer Research.

9/3/2019: Karla Aranda, sophomore in CHME, joins the group. Welcome!

8/19/2019: Azeem Alvi joins the group as a Ph.D. student. Welcome!

8/1/2019: Dr. Hassan Pouraria joins the group as a postdoctoral researcher. Welcome!

8/1/2019: Muchu is awarded the Society of Rheology travel award to present her research in 91st Annual Meeting of the Society of Rheology. Congratulations!

6/6/2019: Marina Moore, sophomore in CHME, joins the group. Welcome!

6/1/2019: The proposal entitled “Stimuli-Responsive Membranes from Mesophase Templating” has been funded in the amount of $314,894 by NSF.

5/29/2019: Dr. Foudazi is awarded the Early Career Award of Polymer Processing Society. He also delivered a keynote talk in 35th International Conference of the Polymer Processing Society in Çeşme-İzmir, Turkey.

5/20/2019: Skyler Scott joins the group as a BS+MS student. Welcome!

4/1/2019: Dr. Hamed Salimikenari from University of Mazandaran, Iran joins the department as a visiting scholar. Welcome!

1/16/2019: Anahi Rodriguez (sophomore) and Aric Bitton (senior) join the group. Welcome!

1/9/2019: Sahar is featured in ACS Poly Member Spotlight. Congrats Sahar!

Older news can be find in here.